Metamorphosis

A. N. Tipton
1 min readJun 11, 2021
Photo by Karina Vorozheeva on Unsplash

They said I was small, unworthy and selfish,

And I took those words as if they belonged.

Who was I to shine my light?

To be… and smile… and dream.

🦋

Somehow those inconsequential words gained power,

burrowing into the crevices of my self-worth.

Years went by, passing like rain.

Until you.

🦋

“Your beautiful,” you said.

And I barely dared to believe.

How would you know?

🦋

“You are worthy,” you said.

And the unexpected truth

breathed a new life into my soul.

🦋

I consecrated into me

the new truth, bit by bit,

mile by painful mile.

🦋

The new truth of self-worth

wove into the genome of my soul,

into the fabric of my DNA.

🦋

Unfettered self-love birthed

a new being of metamorphosis

--

--

A. N. Tipton

I am a Writer, a Lover of Books, a Mother & an Usui Reiki Master who loves to read & write & all things Universal. Words move me, inform me, inspire me.