I Fall…

A. N. Tipton
May 22, 2021

--

Photo by Bruce Christianson on Unsplash

I fall,

into the endless stars of your eyes,

fathomless pits of desire.

I fall,

away from all the easy things,

choosing to shred my emotions instead.

I fall,

through the looking glass,

my reflection is just an illusion for the world to see.

I fall,

as if there was no tomorrow,

over the cliff, into the deep blue sea.

I fall,

from grace, moving though and accepting

the shame of the choices based from ego.

I fall,

into insanity,

making the same damn choices,

on repeat.

I fall,

over my feet, to get to you,

or maybe away from myself.

I fall…

Thank you so much for reading.

© 2021 A. N. Tipton

--

--

A. N. Tipton

I am a Writer, a Lover of Books, a Mother & an Usui Reiki Master who loves to read & write & all things Universal. Words move me, inform me, inspire me.